Judging Panel 2013


Peter Goers – Radio Broadcaster for the ABC and patron of the arts, Peter joins the judging panel for the second year to make his critical assessment on films made by young people.  He also hosts the kids quiz show on his evenings program that are hugely popular.




Angela Heesom BorderAngela Heesom – Angela has been involved in the Casting processes of films such as Wolf Creek, The Dragon Pearl, Rogue, and the latest Channel 10 kids show The Extreme Adventures of Sam Fox and hundred’s more.


Kym Nadebaum Border


Kym Nadebaum – Media Curriculum Manager at The Department of Education and Childhood Development (DECD).  Kym has been integrating Media studies with a focus on film into schools for a number of years and introduced the New Media Awards within schools last year.





Nathan Blazey Border


Nathan Bazley – Producer and reporter on the historically popular student news program “Behind the News” on ABC.




Helen Broomhall


Helen Broomhall –  Psychologist and the Director of Learning Keys

providing a range of services for young people and their families.






Dr. Janet McDowall is a lecturer in the School of Education at The University of South Australia. Her predominant teaching interests are in arts education, music education and digital arts education.



Year 8 Student from Glenunga High School

Year 4 Student from Clapham Primary School







Contact Us

+61 8 8276 6311